Reviews

Book Review: In Paris with You by Clementine Beauvais

Title: In Paris with You Author: Clementine Beauvais Genre: Romance, Poetry Release Date: January 8, 2019 Blurb: For fans of Eleanor & Park and Emergency Contact comes a sweeping romance about the love that got away. Eugene and Tatiana could have fallen in love, if things had gone differently. If they had tried to really know each other, if it had just been… Continue reading Book Review: In Paris with You by Clementine Beauvais

Advertisements
Reviews

Book Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

Title: Stalking Jack the Ripper Author: Kerri Maniscalco Genre: Historical Fiction, Young Adult, Mystery Release Date: September 20, 2016 Blurb: Presented by James Patterson's new children's imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion... Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of… Continue reading Book Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

Reviews

Book Review: Lifel1k3 by Jay Kristoff

Title: Lifel1k3 Author: Jay Kristoff Genre: Science Fiction, Young Adult Release Date: May 29, 2018 Blurb: On a floating junkyard beneath a radiation sky, a deadly secret lies buried in the scrap. Eve isn’t looking for secrets—she’s too busy looking over her shoulder. The robot gladiator she’s just spent six months building has been reduced to a smoking wreck,… Continue reading Book Review: Lifel1k3 by Jay Kristoff

Reviews

Book Review: Winterdream by Chantal Gadoury

Title: Winterdream Author: Chantal Gadoury Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Retelling Release Date: November 27, 2018 Blurb: This Christmas Eve… no creature was stirring… Except, maybe, a mouse. At long last, can true love break the Nutcracker’s curse? For Clara Stahlbaum, this Christmas means the end of her youth. A daughter of the aristocracy, Clara is expected to give up… Continue reading Book Review: Winterdream by Chantal Gadoury

Reviews

Book Review: Every Boy is a Book by Mirella Muffarotto

Title: Every Boy is a Book Author: Mirella Muffarotto Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Release Date: October 24, 2018 Blurb: He means the whole universe to her. And she means even more to him, more than he can admit. She’s a tomboy, the girl-next-door who fangirls over tons of book boyfriends. He is the high school soccer star, the… Continue reading Book Review: Every Boy is a Book by Mirella Muffarotto

Blog Tour · Reviews

Blog Tour: Field Notes on Love by Jennifer E. Smith (Book Review + Giveaway)

Title: Field Notes on Love Author: Jennifer E. Smith Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Release Date: March 5, 2019 Blurb: Having just been dumped by his girlfriend, British-born Hugo is still determined to take his last-hurrah-before-college train trip across the United States. One snag: the companion ticket is already booked under the name of his ex, Margaret Campbell. Nontransferable,… Continue reading Blog Tour: Field Notes on Love by Jennifer E. Smith (Book Review + Giveaway)

Reviews

Book Review: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Title: Anna and the French Kiss Author: Stephanie Perkins Genre: Contemporary, Young Adult Release Date: December 2, 2010 Blurb: Can Anna find love in the City of Light? Anna is happy in Atlanta. She has a loyal best friend and a crush on her coworker at the movie theater, who is just starting to return her affection. So she's… Continue reading Book Review: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Reviews

Book Review: Crack of Dawn by Luicy Bora

  Title: Crack of Dawn Author: Luicy Bora Genre: Poetry, Romance Release Date: July 8, 2018 Blurb: 'Crack of Dawn' is a collection of poetry and prose with few illustrations. Here a girl develops an infatuation for a rider person whose name signifies daybreak, reveals about her feelings through poetry and prose. This collection is composed by three chapters.… Continue reading Book Review: Crack of Dawn by Luicy Bora

Reviews

Book Review: Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Title: Strange the Dreamer Author: Laini Taylor Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Release Date: March 28, 2017 Blurb: The dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around— and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep,… Continue reading Book Review: Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Reviews

Book Review: A Taxonomy Of Love by Rachael Allen

Title: A Taxonomy Of Love Author: Rachael Allen Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Release Date: January 9, 2018 Blurb: The moment Spencer meets Hope the summer before seventh grade, it’s . . . something at first sight. He knows she’s special, possibly even magical. The pair become fast friends, climbing trees and planning world travels. After years of being… Continue reading Book Review: A Taxonomy Of Love by Rachael Allen